Health and Safety Leaders

Updated July 23, 2021

The Health and Safety Leader (HSL) oversees adherence to the Yale Community Compact and Statement of Expectations by providing ongoing communications and guidance on health and safety requirements related to the pandemic to the community (e.g., inform, remind, and coach people on social distancing, use of face coverings, cleaning protocols, etc.); tracks exception reports for training, daily health checks, and the screening program; and responds to incidents of non-adherence.

School/College/Department Health and Safety Leader
Academic Business Operations Holly Piscatelli
Senior Director, Business Operations
Administrative Operations and HR Sonja Beamon
Director of Finance & Administration for Administrative Operations
Architecture Regina Bejnerowicz
Senior Director, Regional Business Operations
Art Alex Adams
Facilities Manager, School of Art
Athletics Ann-Marie Guglieri
Deputy Director, Department of Athletics
Athletics Summer Program

Jason Cordone
Head Athletic Trainer

Jessica Chrabaszcz
Associate Athletics Director, Internal Operations

Christina Allen
Medical School Recruit - Professor

Ann-Marie Guglieri
Deputy Director, Department of Athletics

Stephanie Arlis-Mayor
Chief of Athletic Medicine - Yale Health

Biomed/Amgen Students

Faye Rogers
Associate Professor of Therapeutic Radiology

Barbara Kazmierczak
Gustavus and Louise Pfeiffer Research Foundation M.D.-Ph.D. Program Director & Professor of Medicine (Infectious Diseases) and of Microbial Pathogenesis

Alexandra Mauzerall
Portfolio & Grant Analyst

Development Carolyn Claflin
Chief Resources Officer
Divinity Katherine Antos
Associate Administrator, Administration & Operations

Anna Glover
Director of Theater Safety and Occupational Health

Shane Quinn
Assistant Director of Audience Services


Danielle Dailey
Chief of Staff and Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs

FAS Departments

Cathy Vellucci
Senior Director of Business Operations, FAS

Facilities Marisa Figueira
Assistant Director for Employee Relations
Finance and Business Operations Lisa Merola-Grimm
Senior Director, Financial Planning & Analysis
Galleries and Museums

Beth Bolen
Finance and Business Administrative Manager, Yale Center for British Art

Graduate School of Arts & Sciences (GSAS) For students:

Danica Tisdale Fisher
Graduate School Assistant Dean of Diversity, Graduate School of Arts & Sciences

Jennifer Mendelsohn
Director of the McDougal Graduate Student Center

Matthew Tanico
Assistant Dean of Graduate Student Life

For faculty and staff:
Cathy Vellucci
Senior Director of Business Operations, Faculty of Arts & Sciences (FAS)

Human Resources Tricia Napor
Director of Employee Relations
Institute of Sacred Music Erin Ethier
Lead Administrator, Institute of Sacred Music
ITS Mark Manton
Director of Finance and Administration
Jackson Institute Larisa Satara
Deputy Director
Law Ellen Cosgrove
Associate Dean
Library Michael Bell
Associate University Librarian for IT and Administrative Services
MacMillan Center John Beecher
Director of Finance & Administration

Sherilyn Scully
Assistant Dean of Academic Affairs & Student Life

Bridget Gillich
Chief Administrative Officer


For students:
Nancy Angoff

Michael Schwartz
Associate Professor of Neuroscience

For faculty and staff:
Brian Rebeschi
Executive Director

Paul Greeley
Director of Finance & Administration for the YSM Dean’s Office

Specific YSM departments:
Judith Ahearn
Assistant Director, Anesthesiology

Maracate Sassone-Mchugh
Faculty & Staff Coordinator, Cell Biology

Ian Solomon
Director of Finance & Administration, Child Study Center

Regina McDonald
Administrator, Comparative Medicine

Diana Lorenzo
Associate Director, Dermatology, Neurology, Neurosurgery

Jamie Petrone-Codrington
Director of Finance & Administration, Emergency Medicine

Gabriel Pethick
Director of Finance & Administration, Genetics

Carrie Larson
Director of Finance & Administration, Immunobiology

Stephanie Santore
Associate Director of Academic & Administrative Affairs, Internal Medicine

Dina Bohan
Manager, Administrative Services, Laboratory Medicine

Meg Kirkpatrick
Associate Provost for Research, MB&B

Bonnie Lemelin
Co-Lead Administrator, Microbial Pathogenesis

Patience Benassi
Director of Finance & Administration, Neuroscience

Colleen Goble
Manager, Faculty & Staff Affairs, OBGYN

Deb Kieslich
Associate Director, Ophthalmology

Jason Justiniano
Space Planning & Facilities Coordinator, Pathology

Ashwin Pamudurthy
Director of Finance & Administration, Pediatrics

Nathan Kucera
Associate Director, Pharmacology

Joe DePonte
Director of Finance & Administration, Physiology

Karen Robitaille
Administrator, Psychiatry

Mary Kate DeMarco
Senior Operations Manager, Psychiatry

Steven Gentile
Senior Director, Finance & Administration, Psychiatry and Child Study Center

Marla Pelle
Associate Director of Academic & Admin Affairs, Radiology

Claudia Chujoy
Associate Director of Administration, Surgery

Melissa Solomon
Manager of Administrative Services, Therapeutic Radiology

Mary Henwood
Senior Director of Finance & Administration, Urology, Orthopedics

Tarissa Klarman
Manager of Administration & Academic Affairs, Yale Cancer Center

Regina McDonald
Administrator, YARC

Kelly Aingworth
Associate Director For Clinical Space Planning & Ambulatory Integration, YMA

Fred Borrelli
Chief Administrative Officer, YMA

Allie Squeglia
Manager of Building Operations & Facilities, YSPH

Music Krista Johnson
Manager, Concert Office
New Haven Affairs Beth Purcell
Director of Finance & Administration
Nursing Marcia Thomas
Associate Dean for Finance and Administration, YSN
Physician Associate Program Alexandria Garino
Assistant Professor in the Physician Associate Program, Department of Medicine
Public Health Melinda Irwin
Associate Dean of Research and Professor of Epidemiology (Chronic Diseases)
Public Safety Amy Holt
Assistant Director of Public Safety
SEAS Sarah Miller
Assistant Dean
Schwarzman Center Meg O’Brien
Director of Finance and Administration, Poorvu Center for Teaching and Learning and Schwarzman Center
West Campus Kim Heard
Associate Director, Research Operations
Yale College

For students:
Melanie Boyd

Yale College Dean Student Affairs; Sr. Assoc. Dean

Surjit Chandhoke
Residential College Dean (5/29 - 6/30)

Sarah Insley
Residential College Dean (6/28 - 8/20)

For faculty and staff:
Cathy Vellucci

Senior Director of Business Operations, Faculty of Arts & Sciences (FAS)

Yale Health Diane Parrette
Human Resources Manager
Yale Hospitality Daniel Flynn
Director of Asset Renewal & Planned Projects
Yale Summer Session

Surjit Chandhoke
Residential College Dean (5/29 - 6/30)

Sarah Insley
Residential College Dean (6/28 - 8/20)